Author Topic: Wi-Fi error  (Read 8926 times)

rolee

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
Wi-Fi error
« on: December 26, 2011, 05:40:07 AM »
Hi there!
I would like to use Pioneer's iControlAV2 app (remote control for AV system). Problem is the app requires an active Wi-Fi connection and Youwave gives me an "Error" when turning on Wi-Fi under "Wireless & network setting".
Is there a possibility to activate WiFi on the Youwave emulator? Or maybe simulate an activated WiFi connection?

Normal internet browsing works fine with Youwave. I tried with both wired and WLAN connections of my Win7 nettop pc.

thx

YouWaveAdmin

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1222
    • View Profile
Re: Wi-Fi error
« Reply #1 on: December 28, 2011, 11:13:19 PM »
Android apps running in YouWave connect to Internet through a virtual ethernet interface, not a wifi interface. That is why certain apps fail in checking of an wifi connection.

We should be able to simulate an activated wifi connection.
YouWave is updated to Android Lollipop. See youwave.com/download

Jondice

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Re: Wi-Fi error
« Reply #2 on: February 25, 2012, 08:51:49 AM »
I look forward to it - an online storage app, Box, seems to have a similar issue.