Author Topic: How to increase the RAM capacity?  (Read 5233 times)

ismaiden666

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
How to increase the RAM capacity?
« on: December 29, 2012, 06:28:59 PM »
Hi

How to increase the RAM capacity? By doing so device performance (mainly in games) can be improved?

Thanks!
« Last Edit: December 29, 2012, 06:31:25 PM by ismaiden666 »

YouWaveAdmin

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1120
    • View Profile
Re: How to increase the RAM capacity?
« Reply #1 on: December 31, 2012, 12:10:44 AM »
Increasing the RAM may enable some apps that are not able to run. But it will not improve the performance greatly.

To increasing it, change the value in <user id>/.Virtualbox/Machines/youwave_vm01.xml. There is a <Memory RAMSize> field. Increasing it will increase the RAM size. But we do not recommend end-users to directly change these settings, as they may have issues.
Frequent Asked Questions (FAQ) here: http://youwave.com/forum/index.php?topic=3439.0

nick

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
    • View Profile
Re: How to increase the RAM capacity?
« Reply #2 on: January 15, 2013, 09:45:19 AM »
I think you'd better manually add a new stick of ram in your motherboard slot..

YouWaveModerator

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 781
    • View Profile
Re: How to increase the RAM capacity?
« Reply #3 on: January 15, 2013, 11:07:07 AM »
Not that kind of RAM, its about the virtual RAM accesible to YouWave.
___________________________________________________________________________

Frequent Asked Questions (FAQ) here: http://youwave.com/forum/index.php?topic=3439.0
DO NOT SEND PERSONAL MESSAGES
___________________________________________________________________________

plek12

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 10
    • View Profile
Re: How to increase the RAM capacity?
« Reply #4 on: January 16, 2013, 10:42:14 PM »
work...  ;D  ;D thanks  ;)

amangupta9664

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
Re: How to increase the RAM capacity?
« Reply #5 on: November 01, 2013, 09:02:42 AM »
FOUND THE XML FILE BUT HOW TO EDIT/CHANGE THE RAM SIZE...

PLEASE TELL FAST

YouWaveAdmin

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1120
    • View Profile
Re: How to increase the RAM capacity?
« Reply #6 on: November 06, 2013, 11:56:55 PM »
Please open the file using an editor and change it.
Frequent Asked Questions (FAQ) here: http://youwave.com/forum/index.php?topic=3439.0