Author Topic: Wi-Fi error  (Read 6768 times)

rolee

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
Wi-Fi error
« on: December 26, 2011, 05:40:07 AM »
Hi there!
I would like to use Pioneer's iControlAV2 app (remote control for AV system). Problem is the app requires an active Wi-Fi connection and Youwave gives me an "Error" when turning on Wi-Fi under "Wireless & network setting".
Is there a possibility to activate WiFi on the Youwave emulator? Or maybe simulate an activated WiFi connection?

Normal internet browsing works fine with Youwave. I tried with both wired and WLAN connections of my Win7 nettop pc.

thx

YouWaveAdmin

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1120
    • View Profile
Re: Wi-Fi error
« Reply #1 on: December 28, 2011, 11:13:19 PM »
Android apps running in YouWave connect to Internet through a virtual ethernet interface, not a wifi interface. That is why certain apps fail in checking of an wifi connection.

We should be able to simulate an activated wifi connection.
Frequent Asked Questions (FAQ) here: http://youwave.com/forum/index.php?topic=3439.0

Jondice

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Re: Wi-Fi error
« Reply #2 on: February 25, 2012, 08:51:49 AM »
I look forward to it - an online storage app, Box, seems to have a similar issue.