Poll

The youwave android can not connected to internet through proxy

can not open web site
0 (0%)
can not play online game
0 (0%)

Total Members Voted: 0

Author Topic: How to set proxy for youwave android?  (Read 11445 times)

empire_online

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
    • View Profile
How to set proxy for youwave android?
« on: July 03, 2011, 11:35:58 PM »
Because my pc connect to internet through a proxy need authentication, the youwave_android can not connect to internet, can not acccess  any websites, and I have tried the android sdk, though the http-proxy param:-http-proxy http://username:password@x.x.x.x:port, can not access internet too.
So, can myware android connect to internet? If can, could tell me how to set the proxy to make the network works? Thanks a lot!

I want to play the empire_online on mywave android kemulator,,hoho....

empire_online

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
    • View Profile
Re: How to set proxy for youwave android?
« Reply #1 on: July 03, 2011, 11:59:07 PM »
ps: the signal icon of youware android displays as out of service.

empire_online

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
    • View Profile
Re: How to set proxy for youwave android?
« Reply #2 on: July 04, 2011, 07:31:51 PM »
help!help!

arvislacis

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 45
    • View Profile
    • Vārddienis
Re: How to set proxy for youwave android?
« Reply #3 on: July 04, 2011, 09:34:32 PM »
That's a interesting problem...
I don't know if there is something like that but maybe there is applications which can give proxy gateway to YouWave.

empire_online

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
    • View Profile
Re: How to set proxy for youwave android?
« Reply #4 on: July 04, 2011, 11:03:24 PM »
That's a interesting problem...
I don't know if there is something like that but maybe there is applications which can give proxy gateway to YouWave.
Does YouWave not support proxy? Is there a application could provide the proxy function for YouWave?

YouWaveAdmin

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1116
    • View Profile
Re: How to set proxy for youwave android?
« Reply #5 on: July 05, 2011, 12:10:18 AM »
YouWave has not been tested extensively with proxy environments, so there could be some issues. Can you explain your network environment: what type is your proxy server, basic network connectivity, the protocol used in proxy security. etc.?
Frequent Asked Questions (FAQ) here: http://youwave.com/forum/index.php?topic=3439.0

empire_online

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
    • View Profile
Re: How to set proxy for youwave android?
« Reply #6 on: July 05, 2011, 01:52:50 AM »
YouWave has not been tested extensively with proxy environments, so there could be some issues. Can you explain your network environment: what type is your proxy server, basic network connectivity, the protocol used in proxy security. etc.?
My proxy server is http proxy, and the network is based on domain, authentication is based on domain user name and password.
Thank you for your advice.

empire_online

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
    • View Profile
Re: How to set proxy for youwave android?
« Reply #7 on: July 08, 2011, 01:46:27 AM »
Could give me an answer?

arvislacis

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 45
    • View Profile
    • Vārddienis
Re: How to set proxy for youwave android?
« Reply #8 on: July 08, 2011, 06:50:38 AM »
Hmm... I think that at the moment YouWave may not use proxy but maybe with the next releases.

YouWaveModerator

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 777
    • View Profile
Re: How to set proxy for youwave android?
« Reply #9 on: January 16, 2012, 04:26:31 PM »
What about running the proxy thru YouWave itself:
Like downloading a app like ProxyDroid, never tested it... but it could work

Update there is also:
- (Root) Auto Proxy
- ASProxy
« Last Edit: February 02, 2012, 07:04:15 AM by reconx86 »
___________________________________________________________________________

Frequent Asked Questions (FAQ) here: http://youwave.com/forum/index.php?topic=3439.0
DO NOT SEND PERSONAL MESSAGES
___________________________________________________________________________

YouWaveAdmin

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1116
    • View Profile
Re: How to set proxy for youwave android?
« Reply #10 on: March 06, 2013, 01:40:55 PM »
You can now configure proxy setting with Home version 4.1.0.
Frequent Asked Questions (FAQ) here: http://youwave.com/forum/index.php?topic=3439.0